About the Transportation Advisory Committee

The Pennsylvania State Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) was established by PA State Law, Act 120 of 1970. The Committee has two primary duties:

  1. Consult with and advise the State Transportation Commission (STC) and the Secretary of Transportation on behalf of all transportation modes in the Commonwealth.
  2. Advise the several transportation modes about the planning, programming and goals of PennDOT and the STC.

To fulfil these duties, the Committee advises the Secretary and the STC in determining goals and allocating resources for planning, developing and maintaining programs and technologies for transportation systems. Through its public members, the Committee serves as a valuable liaison between PennDOT and the general public.

TAC Meetings

TAC Meetings are held in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. They are open to the public. View the TAC Meeting Schedule.

TAC Reports & Studies

Transportation reports, independant studies, and annual reports are available on our TAC Reports & Studies page.

Our members

Honorable Jody L. Holton, AICP
Montgomery County Planning Commission
Honorable Leslie S. Richards
PA Department of Transportation
Honorable Gladys M. Brown
PA Public Utility Commission
Honorable Dennis M. Davin
PA Department of Community and Economic Development
Ms. Meg Snead
Director of Planning and Policy
Office of the Governor
Honorable Patrick McDonnell
PA Department of Environmental Protection
Honorable Russell Redding
PA Department of Agriculture
Honorable Pedro A. Rivera
PA Department of Education

Honorable Kim Ward
Senate of Pennsylvania
Majority Chair of Senate
Transportation Comm.
Alt: Nolan R. Ritchie
Honorable Lawrence Farnese Jr.
Senate of Pennsylvania
Transportation Comm.
Alt: Sarah N. Kursish
Honorable Tim Hennessey
Pa House of Rep.
Majority Chair of House Transportation Comm.
Alt: Josiah Shelly

Mr. Michael Carroll, P.E.
Office of Transportation and Infrastructure Systems
City of Philadelphia
Ms. Felicia Dell
Director of Planning
York County Planning Commission
Mr. Donald L. Detwiler
New Enterprise Stone and Lime Co., Inc
Bedford County
Mr. Thomas C. Geanopulos
Marketing Consultant (ret.)
Allegheny County
Mr. Joel B. McNeil
Brookville Equipment
Jefferson County
Mr. Mark Murawski
Lycoming County Transportation Planner
Lycoming County
Mr. John Pocius, P.E., PLS
LaBella Associates
Lackawanna County
Mr. L. Ashley Porter, P.E.
Porter Consulting Engineers, P.C.
Crawford County
Mr. Sean M. Reilly, Esquire
Roscommon International, Inc.
Philadelphia County
Ms. Karina Ricks
Director, Department of Mobility and Infrastructure
City of Pittsburgh
Ms. Brenda A. Sandberg
Executive Director at Erie-Western PA Port Authority
Erie County
Mr. Larry Segal
Impact Pennsylvania Strategies, LLC
Delaware County
Mr. Jeffrey J. Stroehmann
JDM Consultants
Union County
Mr. Alan Blahovec, CCTM
Executive Director, Westmoreland County Transit Authority
Westmoreland County
Mr. Charles F. Welker, P.E.
EADS Group, Inc. (ret.)
Blair County
Dr. Larry J. Nulton, Ph.D.
Nulton Aviation Services, Inc.
Cambria County